Award Finalists

New Zealand CIO of the Year

Iain Gauld, CIO, Contact

Mandy Simpson, Chief Digital Officer, Z Energy

Mark Denvir, Director ICT, Auckland Council

Sally Copland, General Manager Digital, Countdown

Stella Ward, Chief Digital Officer, Canterbury District Health Board and West Coast District Heath Board


Sponsored by:


Emerging ICT Leader of the Year

Chris Marsh, Group Infrastructure Manager, Freightways

Margaret Harris, Chief Information Officer, ContainerCo

Mo Chalabi, Digital Consultant, Beca


Sponsored by:


Business Transformation through Digital and IT


New Zealand Inland Revenue



Sponsored by:


Community Tech Champions

Manaaki powered by Indigo

Pam Fergusson Trust

Te Reo Irirangi o Te Hiku o Te Ika


Sponsored by:

Juniper Networks

Best ICT Team Culture

Counties Manukau Health

Fidelity Life

Otago Polytechnic

Stats NZ Tatauranga Aotearoa



Sponsored by:

RWA Technology

Sustainability through Technology

Genesis Energy

Southern Cross Health Society

Tonkin & Taylor

Z Energy


Sponsored by: